

Lewa Educational Union's Dr. Annasaheb G. D. Bendale Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jalgaon

Affiliated to Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University Jalgaon (M.S.) NAAC Re-Accredited 'A' Grade (3.12 CGPA) (3rd Cycle) ISO 9001: 2015 Certified Ph: 0257-2236051 / e-mail: agdbmm@gmail.com / web:www.agdbmmjal.ac.in

Department of Computer Science

Department of Computer Science Organized State Level Competition for IT Students **"KNOWATECH 2022"** on 23rd and 24th March 2022

Department of Computer Science, Dr. A. G. D. Bendale Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jalgaon organized "**KNOWATECH 2022**" State Level Competition for IT Students on 23rd and 24th March 2022. The objective of 'KNOWATECH' is to provide platform for the students to deal with opportunity for the chaotic world of future. The competition is inaugurated by Dr. P.N. Tayade (Vice Principal).

The Poster Presentation competition & IT Quiz competitions was conducted in two categories: Under-Graduate (UG) & Post-Graduate (PG). Total 89 participants participated in the event. IT Quiz is conducted in two rounds. IT Quiz round 1[Online Quiz] is conducted on 23rd March 2022 through online mode. First 10 participants are shortlisted on the basis of merit for Round II. Round II is conducted offline at the Department of Computer Science. In the 2nd round of IT quiz, the questions relevant to the IT field were answered by selected participants.

The Poster Presentation competition is held offline Department of Computer Science on 24th March 2022. Posters prepared by the students are displayed and evaluated by the experts. Currently demanded topics in IT industry and IT research like Machine Learning, Big data Analytics, Data Science and Artificial Intelligence are chosen for the poster. Mr. Nitin Ingle (Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics, AGDBMM, Jalgaon) was invited as expert for poster evaluation.

The valedictory session of the competition was conducted at 4:00 pm on 24th March 2022. Prof Dr. Gauri Milind Rane (Principal), Prof. P. N. Tayade (Vice Principal), Dr. L. S. Patil (HoD), Mr. Nitin Ingle, Dr. Suhas Patil of our college was invited for this session. Principal Prof. Dr. Gauri M. Rane addressed and guided to students. Memento and certificates with attractive cash prizes were distributed to the winners. Dr. Harshali Patil proposed vote of thanks at the end of program. Dr. L. S. Patil(HoD) guided for the event. Dr. Monali Y. Khachane (Asst. Professor) and Dr. Harshali B. Patil (Asst. Professor) worked as convener of the event. Miss Komal Chaudhari (Asst. Professor), Miss Bhavana Pathak (Asst. Professor) and Mrs Priti Agrawal (Asst. Professor) provide support to conduct the event smoothly.









Head Department of Computer Science Dr.Annasaheb G.D.Bendale Mahila Mahavidyalaya,Jalgaon