## लेवा एज्युकेशनल युनियन संचलित डॉ. अण्णासाहेब जी. डी. बेंडाळे महिला महाविद्यालय, जळगाव

संलग्न : कवियत्री बहिणाबाई चौधरी उत्तर महाराष्ट्र विद्यापीठ, जळगाव (महाराष्ट्र) नॅक पूनर्मूल्यांकित 'अ' श्रेणी (३.१२ सी.जी.पी.ए.) (तिसरी फेरी), आय.एस.ओ.९००१:२०१५ मानांकित



Lewa Educational Union's

Dr. Annasaheb G. D. Bendale Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jalgaon

Affiliated to Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University Jalgaon (M.S.) NAAC Re-Accredited 'A' Grade (3.12 CGPA) (3" Cycle),

ISO 9001: 2015 Certified

Prof. Gauri M. Rane

(M.Sc.Ph.D.) **Principal** 

### **5.3.2 Additional Information**

Institution facilitates students' representation and engagement in various administrative, co-curricular and extracurricular activities (student council/ students representation on various bodies as per established processes and norms)

**Student Council:** Student Council is actively involved in all student activities

- It acts as a medium between the Principal and students.
- It suggests different curricular and extracurricular activities for students.

**University Representative (UR):** Represents the college in various meetings and activities and programmes arranged by the university.

UR acts as a facilitator for students and participates in problem solving if any.

**Class Representatives:** They represent their classes in various meetings and programmes. All C.R take a lead in the organization of welcome programme (Fresher's Day) for the newly admitted students in respective faculties.

Student council was not formed in the academic year 2022-23 due to COVID-19 pandemic.

**Art Circle**: To impart knowledge about the various types of arts and to develop the artistic interests in the students is the main objective of the Art Circle.

The student representative of Art Circle. Selected every year who looks after the various students activities in support to the Art Circle chairperson. She motivates students to participate in various activities arranged by the Art Circle.

- She anchors the annual gathering.
- She represents the college in various cultural competitions at the University level along with other students.

The Student Representative of Art Circle during academic year 2022-23 is

1. Khushi Dipkumar Gupta (S.Y.B.A)( Gathering secretary)

#### **Science Association:**

- Student representative is selected by in-charge faculty member
- She actively participates in arranging various programs like lecture, competitions which are basically concerned with the field of science.
- She motivates the other students to take part in the programs arranged by the association.

The student representative of Science Association

1. Ms Laxmi Kiran Wykole (S.Y.B.Sc)

#### Shardiya: A college magazine is published annually

- Student representative is selected as one of the members of the editorial board.
- She encourages students for creative writings. She motivates students to participate actively in the activities or competitions organized by Shardiya editorial board.
- She helps the editorial board to collect articles, essays, poems etc from the students. The student representative of Shardiya
- 1. Ms Nikita Ashok Tayde (T.Y.B.A)

#### **Debating and Elocution Committee:**

Principal nominates a students' representative on the committee.

- She helps the committee members to organize competitions.
- She motivates students to participate in the competitions arranged by the committee as well as the outside agencies.
- She anchors various competitions organized by the Committee.

The student representative of Debating and Elocution Committee

➤ Ms Khushi Dipkumar Gupta (S.Y.B.A.)

# NCC: (18th Maharashtra Battalion) Unit is represented by Junior Under Officer (JUO)

A group of 02 NCC students' representatives is selected by performance in NCC activities and interview method.

The student representatives of NCC

- ➤ Ms Alisha Naj Taslim Shaikh (F.Y.B.A.)
- ➤ Ms Mokshada Ajit Borse (S.Y.B.A.)

- The NCC unit is represented by the Senior Under Officer (SUO).
- She motivates the students to take part in the NCC.
- She helps and looks after cadets during camps and parades.
- She leads the Republic Day and Independence Day parades.
- Guard of Honor is extended to the VIP guests by her, along with other cadets.

#### NSS: A group of students selected by interviews method

- > 3 NSS volunteers are selected as representatives by performance in NSS activities and interview method.
- Initially a group leader is selected by the program officer.
- She works as facilitator between program officer and other students of theunit.
- She looks after the students at the time of camps.

The student representative of NSS

- Ms Khushi Dipkumar Gupta (S.Y.B.A)
- Ms Dipti Kamlakar Patil (T.Y.Bsc.)
- Ms Vaishanvi Sunil Bhandarkar (T.Y.Bcom.)

#### **IQAC:** A representative of the students is nominated by the principal

- She attends meetings of IQAC and actively participates in discussions on various problems of students.
- Suggests improvement as regards to the functioning of college office and library.

  The student representative of IQAC
  - ➤ Ms. Laxmi Kiran Wykole (S.Y.B.Sc.)

#### **Internal Complaints Committee (ICC):**

College Constituted Internal with complaints relating to sexual harassment at the work Place

- In ICC three representatives students are nominated by Principal, their name are as follows:
- Ms Neha R.Thakur
- Ms Sneha Y.Khairnar
- Ms Amruta K.Karodpati

Grievance Redresal Cell (GRC): Cell has been established every year at the beginning of

academic year in the college This Cell is responsible to look after the complaints received from students. One student representative is nominated by Principal

➤ Ms. Nikita Patil is a student representative for GRC.

**Botany club:** Department of Botany forms Botany club of students of Botany of first year, second year and third year. It is a platform for better understanding of Botany. Head of Department of Botany nominates one student as a chairman of Botany club and one student as a secretary of Botany club. During academic year 2022-23 total 32 students were members of Botany Club.

- ➤ Miss. Shubhangi Sawant (T. Y. B. Sc.) was nominated as a chairman and Miss. Saloni Mavchi was nominated as a secretary of "Botany Club".
- ➤ Both the chairman and secretary of Botany club organize different activities of Botany club in consultation with faculty of Department of Botany.

Jalgaon L

PRINCIPAL Dr.Annasahelo G.D.Bendele Mahila Mahavidyelaya "Jalgaon