लेवा एज्युकेशनल युनियन संचलित

डॉ. अण्णासाहेब जी. डी. बेंडाळे महिला महाविद्यालय, जळगाव

संलग्न : कवियत्री बहिणाबाई चौधरी उत्तर महाराष्ट्र विद्यापीठ, जळगाव (महाराष्ट्र) नॅक पूनर्मूल्यांकित 'अ' श्रेणी (३.१२ सी.जी.पी.ए.) (तिसरी फेरी), आय.एस.ओ.९००१:२०१५ मानांकित क.ब.चौ.उ.म.विद्यापीठ जळगाव तर्फे ''उत्कृष्ट महाविद्यालय २०२०-२१'' पुरस्कार प्राप्त



Lewa Educational Union's

Dr. Annasaheb G. D. Bendale Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jalgaon

Affiliated to Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University Jalgaon (M.S.) NAAC Re-Accredited 'A' Grade (3.12 CGPA) (3rd Cycle), ISO 9001: 2015 Certified

"Best Colllege 2020-21" awarded by K.B.C.N.M. University, Jalgaon

Prof. Gauri M. Rane

(M.Sc.Ph.D.)
Principal

Department of Botany

Academic Year 2023-24

Botany Club

Botany Club is an organization of students of Botany of first year, second year and third year. It is a platform for better understanding of Botany. Head of the Botany department nominates one student as a chairman and one student as a secretary of Botany Club. Miss Chanchal Kawale (T. Y. B.Sc.) was nominated as a chairman and Miss. Prachi Mali as a secretary of "Botany Club". Both the chairman and secretary of Botany Club organized different activities of Botany Club in consultation with faculty of Department of Botany. Following programmes were organized by Botany Club:

i) Botanical Rangoli Competition:

On the occasion of "International Year of Millets 2023", "Botanical Rangoli Competition" was organized by Botany Club, Department of Botany on 20/10/2023. Total 22 students participated in the competition. Students prepared unique Botanical Rangoli. They prepared different botanical diagrams with Rangoli like stomata, ovule, plant cell, parts of flower etc. They also used various millets, flowers and leaves for Rangoli. Mrs. Sandhya Phegade and Mrs. Shubhangi Chaudhari worked as judge for the competition. Winners of the competition are as follows.

1) Junior College

First Prize - Vaishnavi Koli (12th Science)

Jilha Road, Jilha Peth, Jalgaon - 425 001. Tel. :

© 0257 - 2236051 Telefax : 0257 - 2235642

• e-mail : agdbmm@gmail.com • Website : www.agdbmmjal.ac.in

लेवा एज्युकेशनल युनियन संचलित

डॉ. अण्णासाहेब जी. डी. बेंडाळे महिला महाविद्यालय, जळगाव

संलग्न : कवियत्री बहिणाबाई चौधरी उत्तर महाराष्ट्र विद्यापीठ, जळगाव (महाराष्ट्र) नॅक पूनर्मूल्यांकित 'अ' श्रेणी (३.१२ सी.जी.पी.ए.) (तिसरी फेरी), आय.एस.ओ.९००१:२०१५ मानांकित क.ब.चौ.उ.म.विद्यापीठ जळगाव तर्फे ''उत्कृष्ट महाविद्यालय २०२०-२१'' पुरस्कार प्राप्त



Lewa Educational Union's

Dr. Annasaheb G. D. Bendale Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jalgaon

Affiliated to Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University Jalgaon (M.S.)

NAAC Re-Accredited 'A' Grade (3.12 CGPA) (3rd Cycle), ISO 9001: 2015 Certified

"Best Colllege 2020-21" awarded by K.B.C.N.M. University, Jalgaon

Prof. Gauri M. Rane

(M.Sc.Ph.D.) Principal

2) F.Y.B.Sc

First Prize - Miss. Sakshi Chaudhari

Second Prize - Miss. Dimple Bhole

3) S.Y.B. Sc and T.Y.B.Sc

First Prize - Miss Saloni Mavchi

Second Prize - Miss Vrushali Koli

ii) Recipe Competition on Millets and Wild Vegetables:

On the occasion of "International Year of Millets 2023", "Recipe Competition on Millets and Wild Vegetables" was organized by Botany Club, Department of Botany on 21/10/2023. Total nine students participated in the competition. Students prepared different unique recipes from millets and wild vegetables like *Hadagyacha Zunka*, *Bhakari* from different Millets with *Chutany*, *Fang Vadi*, *Aluwadi*, *Kothimbir Vadi* etc. Prof. Dr. Manisha Patil worked as judge for the competition. Winners of the competition are as follows.

- 1. First prize -Dimple Bhole (F.Y. B.Sc.)
- 2. Second prize Nisarga Koli (F.Y. B.Sc.)

14/12/24/6

Department of Spienv Or Annasaheb G.D. Sendele Wahita Mahawidwalaya Jalgan

Jilha Road, Jilha Peth, Jalgaon - 425 001. Tel. : № 0257 - 2236051 Telefax : 0257 - 2235642 • e-mail : agdbmm@gmail.com • Website : www.agdbmmjal.ac.in

Lewa Educational Union's

Dr. Annasaheb G. D. Bendale Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jalgaon "International Year of Millets 2023"

Department of Botany

Botany Club

"Botanical Rangoli Competition"

Date: 20/10/2023		Attendance	Time: 10.00 am	
Sr.	Name of th	e Participants	Class	Sign

Sr.	Name of the Participants	Class	Sign.	
No.				
CIT	Saloni Dilip Mauchi	SYBSC	Lmaodi	
65	Haubo Papal Jeli	SYBSC	(Hank	
cs	reushali C. Kali	SYBE	aul:	
04]	Gayatri. S. Phadke	SYBE	yoper.	
05}	Dimple 10. Bhole	fyBsc	Dimble	
06	Vaishnavi Ashok Borse	F.4. BSc	Horse.	
07)	Beldar Dipmala Nitin	5-4.BSC.	£ S	
08)	Mahale Yojana Rajendra	5.4.BSC	Y.R. mahale	
09)	Alfina Mansoor Pinjari	12th Sci	Office .	
107	Vishnani vijay Kali	12 mSci	of the	
11)	Sakshi S. Choudhari	F. Y. B.sc	(Aruellen .	
12)	Rutuja vinod Patil	F.4.BSC	(R) Patil	
13)	Nisarga N. Koll	F.Y.BSC	Dicoll_	
14)	pati) Mena Rumchndoa	FYBSC	Make	
15	Pattle Sakshi Sudhakar	F.Y BSC	Sushippic	
16)	Shinde Priyanka Anil	T.Y. BSC	P.A. Shinde	
18)	Asw Ashwin Fashin patil	T. Y. BSC	And .	
18)	shital staubhash shinde	T.Y. B.sc	5.50	
14)	Mali Prachi Pradip	BYBS:	Chart	
.20)	Nandini Rajendra kapx	F.YBSC .	NRICYPY	
21)	Punci ulhas Wani	F.Y.BSC.	Puari	
27)	Patal Sanjay sonowane	t. A.Bzc	Parauan	

Lewa Educational Union's

Dr. Annasaheb G. D. Bendale Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jalgaon "International Year of Millets 2023"

Department of Botany

Botany Club

"Recipe Competition on Millets and Wild Vegetables"

Date: 21/10/2023 Attendance Time: 10.00 am

Sr.	Name of the Participants	Sign.
No.		Thirds
The state of the s	Shital Subhash Shirale	The state of
37	Mahale Vojana Rajendra	Y.R. mahale
74	Dimple Doyaneshwar Bhole	DimHe
5)	Roshan Majgawali Ros R	Brisk .
6)	sakshi sadirdrasing chaudhari	Wali
8)	Nisarga Vijaykumar koli sushama prakash kadam	Gada m
3	Nardini Rajendra kapse	Nekapsi
	,	











