LEU's AGDBMM, Jalgaon

Lewa Education Union's

Dr. Annasaheb G.D. Bendale Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jalgaon

Affiliated to Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University Jalgaon
NAAC Accredited 'A' Grade (3rd Cycle) with CGPA 3.12, ISO:2015 Certified Institution


Lewa Education Union

Lewa Educational Union was established in 1916 with the sole resolve of facilitating propagation of education among the local populace. To begin with the union established “Lewa Boarding House” for boys. Later the Hostel was converted into a women’s hostel. This was done to attract & enable rural, predominantly educationally challenged womenfolk to have access to higher education at a district place. Looking back it can be safely said that the purpose has been satisfactorily served. Soon after, the union started opening of educational institutions for women at the place in a phased manner & as on date opportunities for education are available for women from K.G. to P.G. courses under one roof.

The various centres providing education on the campus are:

Dr. A. G. D. Bendale Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jalgaon
Late Dadasaheb Laxman Khadke Bal Vikas Mandir
Nandinibai Vamanrao Girls High School & Jr. College
Indra Prabhakar Achut Institute of Computer & Management

Management Council

The Union is committed to upliftment of women and is making sincere efforts on all fronts to keep inching forward in the resolved direction.

Sr. No. Name Designation
1 Shri Nandkumar Gopal Bendale President
2 Shri. Arun Shripat Narkhede Vice-President
3 Shri. Nilkanth Shankar Patil Secretory
4 Shri. D.K.Toke Director
5 Prof. Shri. R.D.Waykole Director
6 Dr. Mrs. Aruna Ashok Patil Director
7 Adv. Shri. V.V.Sarode Member
8 Shri. Madhukar Abhiman Warke Director
9 Shri. Ulhas Nimba Chaudhari Director
10 Shri. G.E.Patil Director
11 Shri. C.P.Rane Director
12 Shri. Vasant Purushottam Hole Director
13 Shri. Lakhichand Visnu Borole Director
14 Shri. Kiran Ichharam Bendale Director